50

With the re-blogging of the last post on a summary of Buddha’s teachings, I hit 50 posts for the blog. I started this blog just under 6 months ago with the hopes of helping others engage differently with their lives, their thoughts, and their world. I nearly gave up on posting a couple months ago, and what I had initially envisioned for the blog has evolved with time (I initially thought it would be primarily philosophical discussions or my philosophy-prose poetry, but it has become much more about Buddhism, Taoism, and finding a truly engaged spiritual path in the midst of heartbreak and all the other difficulties of life). It’s been quite a journey! I thank you all for traveling the path with me. Knowing that there are others out there who are touched by these writings has been my greatest support and inspiration at times in the last months. I’m grateful for your comments and likes, as well as all the posts on your own blogs that I have the joy of visiting. Please continue reading and writing. I’ll be here.

Best,
Z

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. taishendo
    Apr 06, 2015 @ 22:18:49

    Absolutely! Keep on blogin’! If even one is touched and is awakened to new life, then you have indeed done well. We are seed planters. We may never see the crop but be assured there is one.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • zeuslyone
      Apr 07, 2015 @ 00:16:52

      You’re quite right, taishendo. I’m reminded of the metaphor of the bodhisattva as shepard instead of king or boatman (taken from “The Words of My Perfect Teacher”). We lead and give, give, give, helping to cultivate the growth of others. Ironically, we still have so much growing to do ourselves in the process too.
      Thanks again! Gassho!
      Z

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

